Strivectin SD Reviews

21 Reviews

Srtivectin SD was formulated for stretch marks, but it was not long before women started experimenting with the cream and their crows feet, and the results were supposedly as good as Botox. There are several great ingredients in Strivectin SD that most definitely have the potential to fade lines and wrinkles. BUT, does it have enough power to fade stretch marks? Let’s look and see what the ingredients tell us.

strivectin_sd

Strivectin SD has many active ingredients that I will list below, but their main active ingredient is a proprietary ingredient called Pal-KTTKS, classified as an oligo-peptide. This particular ingredient is solely owned by Klein Becker, the company that makes Strivectin SD. Because the company has made all efforts to keep their proprietary formula, especially this particular one secret, finding any real specific information on it has been impossible. Below is what the company says about it:

“At the 2-month halfway point, the peptide solution worked nearly 1.5 times faster than retinol “in measured parameters,” and without the inflammation retinol often causes in sensitive skin”.

The remaining active ingredients are…

Urea: In small amounts urea has good water-binding and exfoliating properties for skin.

Acetyl Hexapeptide-8: Is a peptide, however, it is renowned for its ability to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. It is actually commonly referred to as topical botox. While this particular peptide has proven effective at reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles, I had trouble finding any conclusive results of it on its own treating stretch marks. Although in conjunction with the other peptides in this formula, I am quite sure it boosts its effects.
Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-3: Is yet another type of Peptide that has amazing potential to smooth and regenerate the surface layer of skin all while increasing skin elasticity, and tone.
Palmitoyl Oligopeptide: Is an extremely impressive ingredient! Palmitoyl Oligopeptide is a synthetic peptide, and we know that peptides are the building blocks, or foundation for the bonding of amino acids. And they are also extremely effective at repairing skin damage. Palmitoyl Oligopeptide is quickly becoming one of the most popular ingredients in anti aging skin care. The manufacturers of this particular synthetic peptide tell us that when applied to the skin it stimulates the production of collagen and elastin.

Retinyl Palmitate: Reduces wrinkles, pigment spots and the damage from UV rays.

Tocopheryl Acetate: The strongest form of Vitamin E. 40 times stronger and more effective at repairing skin damage.
Strivectin SD combines several different ingredients to alleviate all the problematic areas brought about by a stretch mark. Although, I have only listed a handful of ingredients in Strivectin SD, the ones I have listed are the primary active ingredients. The ingredients listed here, and the remaining ingredients in Strivectin SD, are without a doubt strong enough to reduce the appearance of fine line and wrinkles, as well as greatly reduce the appearance of stretch marks.
Strivectin SD is one of the pricier products on the market; however the company is so sure of their product that they offer a money back guarantee. It is in this author’s opinion that from an ingredient stand point Strivectin SD is a potent and effective formula.

VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Out of all the stretch mark creams tested, the highest rated stretch mark creams is: Revitol.

1. Revitol Discount Revitol at www.revitol.com

2. Trilastin www.Trilastin.com

 

21 Reviews

  1. Deon says:

    I got Strivectin SD and paid $135. I used it just like the directions said I even carried it in my purse every where I went Strivectin SD would stop what ever I was doing. I never ever ever forgot I had a alarm on my phone to remind me its time to apply more cream and the right amt that was on the directions. This product did absolutely nothing it said it would all the commercials and hype is not true for me, that is, I spent so much money and I didn’t even see my stretch marks lighten up. I will not be trying this product again it was a big waste of my money but I do want to try Trilastin or Revitol. I hear these are really great products but we will see.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  2. Caroline says:

    I’ve been doing some research about which cream to use for my stretch marks. The ones on the sides of my abdominal area look like tire treads!! Does anyone think that Strivectin or Trilastin will work to atleast reduce their thickness??

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  3. Jennifer says:

    Sally’s beauty supply store has a great $30.00 cream that works miracles called Dermactin TS. I saw results after a week of using it and it greatly lightened my stretch marks from pregnancy and reduced the severity. Palmers fish oil syrum stinks but it also works on more difficult marks, and for only seven dollars a jar. If you don’t like smelly products use it when you go to sleep.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  4. Jennifer says:

    PS my skin is brown and my stretch marks were almost jet black…and it lightened it to my natural skin color.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  5. zaira says:

    me too. i got strivectin sd and paid 135 dollars and it did nothing for me!!! what a waist of time and money.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  6. pissed off says:

    myself as wel spent 135 and ordered it by mail an put it on all the time after just having a baby an nothing changed that alot of money wasted when i vouldve brought tons of coco butter!

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  7. confused says:

    used on my face and must have gotten some on my lips. they are swollen and peeling and hurt. anyone know what I should do?

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  8. Latasha says:

    Jennifer, I also have brown skin and black marks all over me. Which prodcut did you use that sent you back to your original color – and how long did it take?!?!

    Thanks>

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  9. nNicole says:

    glyloxane Is an product that works by the company for under eye puffy black circles and it really works but the strvicin does not work

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  10. Cassandra says:

    Look guys… not to say that any of you are lazy but have you tried healthy food and excercise. I never had them before had a baby and went up to 218 lbs. and they were everywhere. Looked lik i got into a cat fight and the cat won. Basically hamburger meat. i started working out 5 days a week for just an hour, and eating really great. NEVER used a stretch mark cream just Huggies shea butter lotion after showering nd at night before i go to bed. And you can still see them but barely. Plsu twice a year i do the Lemonade DIet, (The master cleanse).

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    -7 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  11. cori says:

    Excercise and the lemonade Diet doesn’t help stretch marks. I am very healthy but having a baby did a number on my stomach. It isn’t about being lazy.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +5 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  12. Kate says:

    It has to do with the natural elasticity of your skin not diet and exercise, although those can help you lose weight and grt rid of excess flappy skin. Some people have stretchy skin that can shrink back to it’s original state (reducing the appearance of stretch marks) and others simply do not. The same is true for developing stretch marks in general. It’s more genetic. All stretch marks shrink and fade with time, my mother had stretch marks as bad as mine (bright red zebra stripe looking hamburger meat all over my stomach and hips) and I can barely see hers. Most of us are just looking for a Product that doesn’t take 5 to 10 years!!

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 3.3/5 (3 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  13. McKenna says:

    I have tried putting on many stretch mark creams and most of them do not work. Diet and exercise don’t make them go away, I am very young and fit and I don’t know why I have them. Does anyone know of a good cream that isn’t to expensive?

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  14. Pat says:

    I got couple samples of strivectin today, to try on wrinkles on my abs.
    I hope it works.
    For all your ladies (and guys) looking to remove stretch marks

    Few years back I got it and it worked like magic. I had stretch marks around my hips/thighs from exercising and I’d apply it once or twice a day. I don’t recall being regular either. The product has camphor, the smell didn’t bother me. The ingridients are natural. My skin would stay moisturized. I’d put it at home for a few hours and wash before going to work, or at night. It was amazing. It’s a $7 product and the bottle lasts a while. Hope it helps you. Much luck!

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  15. sed says:

    this product sooo does NOT work. pls save yourself the time and expense. i tried this while i was still a freshman at college. the price of the item really put me out and i was so hoping that it would at least do something. after 3 tubes and diligent application of the product, my stretchmarks – which invaded and have overwhelmed my hips, thighs, buttocks, knee area and a bit of my upper arms – were completey untouched. the product did not do a thing for me.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  16. Morgan says:

    Strivectin worked pretty well for me. You can get a sample at Sephora to see how you do with it. Side note: I’m a natural Figure Competitor (think a beauty contest with muscles) and no matter how much I work out or how lean I get (11% body fat), the stretch marks are still there.

    It definately helped reduce the appearance though and while expensive, if it works for you, it’s cheaper than a $10K tummy tuck…

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  17. Robbin says:

    Use SD for over 2 months with “no”results, I never felt the “warming” maybe it was a bad batch, I’m done, no more SD.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    0 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  18. janet says:

    Stretch marks are the bane of my beauty existence. Currently in the third trimester of pregnancy– and raising an active toddler son– my belly isn’t the smooth torso I remember from college! Until very recently I assumed that my abdominal stretch marks were ‘battle wounds’ and while they may fade over time, I’d never rid myself of them completely. Do products designed to combat them actually work? And if so would it be something I could actually afford in between gas and groceries and diapers? Some fellow mothers and I decided to test various products and compare results.

    I purchased a 5oz container of StriVectin SD for approximately $34. Because I am prone to breakouts and irritations I opted for the sensitive formula. Let me be the first to tell you: this product actually works!

    It took me two or three weeks before I saw the stretch marks fade [though not disappear] but I definitely noticed a huge improvement. Even with the first few applications my skin looked noticeably healthier. The consistency was ideal– hydrating without being greasy– and my belly felt nourished. It doesn’t take much in terms of quantity, a little goes a long way. I especially loved the fact that there was no fragrance and my sensitive skin never once got irritated.

    Upon researching StriVectin SD online I discovered that lots of other users had rave reviews. Apparently the product I purchased is also quite effective to reduce scarring, minimize fine lines and wrinkles, and an all-around improvement of skin tone. My abdomen might not have been the best place for me to see these results but this product is so gentle it can be used on your face. To think that it’s effective enough for body yet gentle enough for face really appeals to me. I also felt confident in the product because many of the people who submitted reviews were those who were frequently exposed to the elements, such as bikers and runners.

    Don’t let the price deter you. While it seems a little expensive, the container should last me a year. That breaks down to about $1.25 a week, which is definitely within my price range, so it can work with your budget. I’d definitely recommend StriVectin SD to others with stretch marks and plan on trying their other products in the future.

    I’m officially a convert and will continue to buy StriVectin SD for personal use.

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  19. Heather says:

    had stretch marks from pregnancy (BAD ones… like 1/2 inch thick all over!) I breastfed my baby afterwords and then got pregnant again and breastfed once again.. so needless to say, i had the cream for a few years sitting without being used. my question is… can i still use it and get results or is it “expired” and not going to be effective? Thanks!

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  20. Heather says:

    Pat,

    What product are you referring to that worked for you a few years back?

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +1 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No
  21. Jenae McCarthy says:

    I LOVE my Strivectin-SD for stretch marks and fine lines/wrinkles for eyes (two seperate products). I use both religiously …if you use the product as instructed…it totally works! I am going to feel GREAT in my bikini this summer…..I felt great last summer but I had stretch marks (white but still – not tight around the belly button)………..grrrrrrrrrrr……….I work out dailyi hardcore (personal trainer and work out others too so I am basically working out all day). I love my body so it drives me NUTS having those white squiggly lines on my tummy amnd thighs BUT I have to say………my stomache is now smoothe and they are MUCH less dominant. They are sooooooooo much better. Please; if you are considering Strvectin…go to Marshall’s or TJ Maxx and buy it at half price! They have a whole line of prodcuts and they are all equally fabulous; sincerely honest……I realize everyone has differne skin vut hey it worked on my “cheap” Irish skin with fair, fair skin and I am ready for my bikini !!!!!!!!! :) ))

    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.13_1145]
    +3 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No

Leave a Reply